General Elections 2008

NA-211 National Assembly Naushahro Feroze-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Ghulam Murtaza Khan Jatoi from National Peoples Party was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 109319 votes, the second runner up was Zulfiqar Ali Behan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 54268 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 381020 voters registered in NA-211, out of which 168176 votes were polled out, 164572 votes were valid and 3312 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44.138 % for NA-211 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-211 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-211

Vote Registered 381020
Vote Polled 168176
Valid Votes 164572
Rejected Votes 3312
Percentage of Votes Polled 44.138 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-211

Candidates Party Votes
Ghulam Murtaza Khan Jatoi National Peoples Party 109319
Zulfiqar Ali Behan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 54268
Muhammad Akram Mughal Pakistan Muslim League (N) 323
Saeed Ahmed Jatoi Independent 173
Zafar Ali Shah Independent 151
Muhammad Bux Almani Independent 128
Qurban Ali Behan Independent 125
Rana Nisar Ahmed Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 65
Yawar Abbass Bhatti Independent 13
Ali Sher Son Of Abdul Haque Alias Dost Muhammad Independent 7

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-195 NA-9 NA-52 NA-97 NA-106 NA-40 NA-58 NA-269 NA-198 NA-25 NA-4 NA-98 NA-109 NA-177 NA-209 NA-3 NA-54 NA-30 NA-194 NA-120 NA-200 NA-150 NA-156 NA-60 NA-32 NA-127 NA-268 NA-33 NA-197 NA-92 NA-221 NA-99 NA-237 NA-153 NA-46 NA-95 NA-138 NA-154 NA-124 NA-26 NA-61 NA-211