General Elections 2008

NA-212 National Assembly Naushahro Feroze-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Zaffar Ali Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 98999 votes, the second runner up was Sayed Murad Ali Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 47286 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 376544 voters registered in NA-212, out of which 162084 votes were polled out, 158163 votes were valid and 3930 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43.04 % for NA-212 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-212 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-212

Vote Registered 376544
Vote Polled 162084
Valid Votes 158163
Rejected Votes 3930
Percentage of Votes Polled 43.04 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-212

Candidates Party Votes
Zaffar Ali Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 98999
Sayed Murad Ali Shah Pakistan Muslim League 47286
Asghar Ali Shah Independent 6401
Molvi Muhammad Idrees Soomro Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2352
Sayed Zuhaib Ali Shah Independent 2073
Sayed Noor Muhammad Shah Independent 738
Muhammad Aslam (retired) Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 136
Ghulam Ali (retired) Independent 128
Bhale Rakhio Lakho Independent 50

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-248 NA-168 NA-87 NA-215 NA-123 NA-229 NA-7 NA-256 NA-66 NA-236 NA-65 NA-188 NA-260 NA-67 NA-134 NA-228 NA-136 NA-219 NA-71 NA-246 NA-155 NA-159 NA-75 NA-6 NA-213 NA-269 NA-120 NA-225 NA-81 NA-227 NA-92 NA-142 NA-216 NA-21 NA-131 NA-106 NA-5 NA-258 NA-30 NA-199 NA-185 NA-125