General Elections 2008

NA-213 National Assembly Shaheed Benazirabad-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Azra Fazal Pecheho from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 108404 votes, the second runner up was Syed Zahid Hussain Shah from Pakistan Muslim League (F) who got 47127 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 350280 voters registered in NA-213, out of which 166725 votes were polled out, 162196 votes were valid and 4807 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.59 % for NA-213 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-213 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-213

Vote Registered 350280
Vote Polled 166725
Valid Votes 162196
Rejected Votes 4807
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.59 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-213

Candidates Party Votes
Azra Fazal Pecheho Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 108404
Syed Zahid Hussain Shah Pakistan Muslim League (F) 47127
Syed Sajjad Hussain Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2528
Muhammad Mureed Brohi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 2425
Hizbullah Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1106
Aftab Ahmed Independent 129
Ali Asghar Rind Independent 119
Zia-ul-hassan Lanjar Independent 93
Advocate Ayaz Ahmed Arain Independent 89
Sher Muhammad Jamali Independent 46
Syed Ghulam Mohiuddin Shah Independent 46
Ghulam Hyder Rahu Independent 45
Adil Maqsood Independent 39

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-85 NA-261 NA-107 NA-139 NA-17 NA-132 NA-250 NA-190 NA-257 NA-172 NA-236 NA-178 NA-187 NA-264 NA-27 NA-41 NA-99 NA-1 NA-243 NA-229 NA-151 NA-258 NA-152 NA-240 NA-35 NA-45 NA-32 NA-61 NA-122 NA-206 NA-92 NA-113 NA-6 NA-218 NA-106 NA-156 NA-196 NA-137 NA-157 NA-36 NA-2 NA-104