General Elections 2008

NA-214 National Assembly Shaheed Benazirabad-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah S/o Syed Sabbir Ahmed Sha from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 81194 votes, the second runner up was Khan Muhammad Dhari from Pakistan Muslim League who got 47075 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 283305 voters registered in NA-214, out of which 133446 votes were polled out, 131321 votes were valid and 4699 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.10 % for NA-214 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-214 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-214

Vote Registered 283305
Vote Polled 133446
Valid Votes 131321
Rejected Votes 4699
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.10 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-214

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah S/o Syed Sabbir Ahmed Sha Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 81194
Khan Muhammad Dhari Pakistan Muslim League 47075
Hafiz Abdul Razaq Parhyar Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1509
Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah S/o Syed Asadullah Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 678
Dr. Bahadur Khan Dahri Independent 332
Muhammad Munir Shah Independent 155
Ali Asghar Rind Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 136
Abdul Wahab Independent 88
Syed Mahmood Ahmed Shah Independent 79
Sikander Ali Keerio Independent 75

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-195 NA-151 NA-133 NA-131 NA-28 NA-47 NA-135 NA-7 NA-162 NA-98 NA-265 NA-22 NA-95 NA-258 NA-174 NA-99 NA-268 NA-183 NA-189 NA-105 NA-209 NA-222 NA-148 NA-204 NA-242 NA-154 NA-166 NA-163 NA-249 NA-45 NA-60 NA-205 NA-203 NA-57 NA-78 NA-261 NA-82 NA-2 NA-175 NA-118 NA-211 NA-197