General Elections 2008

NA-219 National Assembly Mirpur Khas-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Tayyab Hussain from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 168136 votes, the second runner up was Ali Muhammad Sehto from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 25343 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 352697 voters registered in NA-219, out of which 197778 votes were polled out, 195883 votes were valid and 1895 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.08 % for NA-219 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-219 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-219

Vote Registered 352697
Vote Polled 197778
Valid Votes 195883
Rejected Votes 1895
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.08 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-219

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Tayyab Hussain Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 168136
Ali Muhammad Sehto Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 25343
Shabbir Ahmed Hyderi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1706
Kari Abdul Rasheed Awan (retired) Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 237
Abid Ghori Independent 175
Anwar Zaib Awami National Party 113
Samiuddin Sajid Independent 94

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-153 NA-188 NA-68 NA-21 NA-140 NA-24 NA-163 NA-136 NA-185 NA-218 NA-6 NA-126 NA-37 NA-174 NA-162 NA-73 NA-203 NA-184 NA-55 NA-47 NA-166 NA-27 NA-77 NA-135 NA-253 NA-15 NA-257 NA-208 NA-31 NA-258 NA-205 NA-2 NA-39 NA-95 NA-191 NA-243 NA-134 NA-155 NA-61 NA-159 NA-11 NA-192