General Elections 2008

NA-220 National Assembly Umerkot - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Salahuddin from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 147040 votes, the second runner up was Irfan Qureshi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 24108 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 364798 voters registered in NA-220, out of which 177070 votes were polled out, 174781 votes were valid and 1866 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.53 % for NA-220 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-220 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-220

Vote Registered 364798
Vote Polled 177070
Valid Votes 174781
Rejected Votes 1866
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.53 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-220

Candidates Party Votes
Salahuddin Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 147040
Irfan Qureshi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24108
Sahibzada Shabbir Hassan Ansari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2215
Qari Mushtaque Ahmed Farooqui Pakistan Muslim League 665
Sahibzada Abul Khair Muhammad Zubair Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 451
Muhammad Suleman Independent 155
Saghir Ahmed Qureshi Independent 36
Jameel Ahmed Shaikh Independent 28

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-9 NA-22 NA-153 NA-56 NA-198 NA-188 NA-193 NA-130 NA-52 NA-169 NA-111 NA-27 NA-106 NA-92 NA-100 NA-228 NA-220 NA-39 NA-252 NA-74 NA-251 NA-195 NA-35 NA-76 NA-239 NA-265 NA-95 NA-196 NA-250 NA-159 NA-104 NA-163 NA-85 NA-171 NA-89 NA-253 NA-11 NA-201 NA-218 NA-110 NA-98 NA-191