General Elections 2008

NA-222 National Assembly Tharparkar-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Naveed Qamar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 84041 votes, the second runner up was Pir Sajjad Saeed Jan Sirhandi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 26391 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 318867 voters registered in NA-222, out of which 116451 votes were polled out, 113490 votes were valid and 2200 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36.52 % for NA-222 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-222 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-222

Vote Registered 318867
Vote Polled 116451
Valid Votes 113490
Rejected Votes 2200
Percentage of Votes Polled 36.52 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-222

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Naveed Qamar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 84041
Pir Sajjad Saeed Jan Sirhandi Pakistan Muslim League 26391
Hafiz Muhammad Ibrahim Soomro Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2189
Pir Salman Jan Sirhandi Independent 482
Ghulam Akber Mallah Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 138
Sayed Miran Muhammad Shah Independent 134
Ayaz Ali Khaskheli Independent 55
Muhammad Iqbal Nizamani Independent 52
Sayed Aijaz Nabi Shah Independent 8

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-27 NA-123 NA-38 NA-258 NA-219 NA-233 NA-55 NA-83 NA-231 NA-90 NA-205 NA-100 NA-179 NA-52 NA-65 NA-131 NA-248 NA-31 NA-39 NA-236 NA-180 NA-125 NA-229 NA-41 NA-268 NA-223 NA-201 NA-136 NA-30 NA-28 NA-89 NA-159 NA-127 NA-54 NA-161 NA-193 NA-24 NA-130 NA-94 NA-152 NA-198 NA-172