General Elections 2008

NA-224 National Assembly Tando Allahyar - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Ghulam Ali Nizamani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 87102 votes, the second runner up was Ali Akber Nizamani from Pakistan Muslim League (F) who got 37369 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 331871 voters registered in NA-224, out of which 138742 votes were polled out, 130012 votes were valid and 8728 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.80 % for NA-224 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-224 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-224

Vote Registered 331871
Vote Polled 138742
Valid Votes 130012
Rejected Votes 8728
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.80 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-224

Candidates Party Votes
Ghulam Ali Nizamani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 87102
Ali Akber Nizamani Pakistan Muslim League (F) 37369
Sardar Ghulam Mustafa Khaskheli Independent 2141
Muhammad Saleem Independent 1857
Dr: Imtiaz Ahmed Pakistan Muslim League (N) 891
Dr: Mir Abdullah Khan Independent 268
Abdul Sattar Sirewal Independent 154
Muhammad Aleem Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 105
Mir Irfan Talpur Independent 78
Noor Ahmed Nizamani Independent 25
Muhammad Hafeez Nizamani Independent 24

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-183 NA-172 NA-29 NA-71 NA-65 NA-34 NA-251 NA-232 NA-186 NA-214 NA-133 NA-115 NA-104 NA-143 NA-239 NA-62 NA-264 NA-102 NA-192 NA-40 NA-149 NA-196 NA-77 NA-70 NA-161 NA-140 NA-30 NA-21 NA-126 NA-205 NA-127 NA-82 NA-167 NA-135 NA-46 NA-90 NA-9 NA-130 NA-69 NA-227 NA-233 NA-111