General Elections 2008

NA-227 National Assembly Hyderabad-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Mir Munawar Ali Talpur from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 82697 votes, the second runner up was Syed Qurban Ali Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 31159 votes. 17 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 331905 voters registered in NA-227, out of which 129060 votes were polled out, 124933 votes were valid and 5054 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 38.8 % for NA-227 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-227 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-227

Vote Registered 331905
Vote Polled 129060
Valid Votes 124933
Rejected Votes 5054
Percentage of Votes Polled 38.8 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-227

Candidates Party Votes
Mir Munawar Ali Talpur Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 82697
Syed Qurban Ali Shah Pakistan Muslim League 31159
Sardar Ghulam Mustafa Khaskheli Pakistan Muslim League (N) 10359
Dr. Adnan Ahmed Bhurghari Independent 356
Shuja Muhammad Shah Independent 143
Shabbir Ahmed Qaimkhani Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 91
Mir Haji Muhammad Hayat Khan Talpur Independent 32
Ali Nawaz Shah Independent 30
Faqir Babar Khan Hur Independent 16
Jamil Ahmed Bhurghari Independent 10
Mir Tarique Ali Khan Talpur Independent 10
Haji Ghulam Qadir Noohani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 10
Muhammad Yousif Qaimkhani Independent 5
Mir Zulfiqar Ali Independent 5
Jawaid Iqbal Qaimkhani Independent 4
Mir Anwar Ali Talpur Independent 4
Choudhry Muhammad Aslam Gill Independent 2

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-62 NA-63 NA-43 NA-112 NA-140 NA-32 NA-132 NA-29 NA-19 NA-46 NA-134 NA-74 NA-64 NA-171 NA-144 NA-52 NA-53 NA-84 NA-93 NA-208 NA-127 NA-51 NA-222 NA-194 NA-147 NA-77 NA-199 NA-178 NA-54 NA-33 NA-97 NA-228 NA-145 NA-39 NA-184 NA-65 NA-203 NA-263 NA-75 NA-122 NA-1 NA-129