General Elections 2008

NA-229 National Assembly Badin-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Arbab Zakaullah from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 135697 votes, the second runner up was Mahesh Kumar Malhani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 28411 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 256685 voters registered in NA-229, out of which 166922 votes were polled out, 164597 votes were valid and 3972 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 65.03 % for NA-229 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-229 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-229

Vote Registered 256685
Vote Polled 166922
Valid Votes 164597
Rejected Votes 3972
Percentage of Votes Polled 65.03 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-229

Candidates Party Votes
Arbab Zakaullah Pakistan Muslim League 135697
Mahesh Kumar Malhani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 28411
Arbab Zulifqar Ali Independent 306
Arbab Haji Abdullah Punjab National Party 111
Dr. Khatoo Mal Independent 25
Arbab Ghulam Raheem Independent 19
Dr. Manoj Kumar Malhani Independent 11
Faqir Sher Muhammad Bilalani Independent 9
Mohammad Meean Bajeer Vakil Independent 8

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-72 NA-203 NA-73 NA-272 NA-125 NA-77 NA-169 NA-183 NA-214 NA-74 NA-271 NA-171 NA-61 NA-93 NA-39 NA-229 NA-208 NA-30 NA-259 NA-200 NA-145 NA-46 NA-37 NA-211 NA-263 NA-243 NA-53 NA-6 NA-236 NA-12 NA-58 NA-251 NA-25 NA-135 NA-33 NA-245 NA-112 NA-104 NA-75 NA-113 NA-54 NA-250