General Elections 2008

NA-23 National Assembly Charsadda-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Mehboobullah from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 14100 votes, the second runner up was Haji Misar Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 13412 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 317734 voters registered in NA-23, out of which 56472 votes were polled out, 53086 votes were valid and 3386 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 16.7 % for NA-23 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-23 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-23

Vote Registered 317734
Vote Polled 56472
Valid Votes 53086
Rejected Votes 3386
Percentage of Votes Polled 16.7 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-23

Candidates Party Votes
Mehboobullah Independent 14100
Haji Misar Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13412
Saranzaib Khan Pakistan Muslim League 9625
Jehanzeb Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 6439
Molvi Karimdad Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 5418
Abdur Rehman Independent 3960
Didar Khan Independent 78
Abdul Sattar Khan Independent 54

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-88 NA-56 NA-230 NA-28 NA-187 NA-186 NA-267 NA-24 NA-212 NA-246 NA-211 NA-77 NA-23 NA-197 NA-161 NA-25 NA-1 NA-182 NA-139 NA-32 NA-239 NA-151 NA-158 NA-213 NA-251 NA-258 NA-110 NA-245 NA-63 NA-55 NA-74 NA-62 NA-176 NA-237 NA-217 NA-109 NA-256 NA-159 NA-203 NA-223 NA-163 NA-111