General Elections 2008

NA-233 National Assembly Jamshoro - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Talat Iqbal Mahessar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 83493 votes, the second runner up was Ihsan Ali Jatoi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 50146 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 438137 voters registered in NA-233, out of which 136667 votes were polled out, 134071 votes were valid and 2990 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 31.19 % for NA-233 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-233 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-233

Vote Registered 438137
Vote Polled 136667
Valid Votes 134071
Rejected Votes 2990
Percentage of Votes Polled 31.19 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-233

Candidates Party Votes
Talat Iqbal Mahessar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 83493
Ihsan Ali Jatoi Pakistan Muslim League 50146
Syed Zahid Ali Shah Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 104
Tufail Ahmed Mahessar Independent 73
Moazam Shah Independent 63
Muhammad Yaqoob Pakistan Muslim League (N) 60
Zafar Ali Leghari Independent 51
Qazi Mushtaque Ahmed Independent 30
Qazi Shafique Ahmed Independent 27
Ferozuddin Narejo Independent 24

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-123 NA-267 NA-211 NA-152 NA-200 NA-1 NA-5 NA-222 NA-4 NA-186 NA-69 NA-6 NA-221 NA-192 NA-167 NA-122 NA-134 NA-248 NA-35 NA-181 NA-58 NA-114 NA-208 NA-91 NA-202 NA-199 NA-10 NA-140 NA-239 NA-229 NA-263 NA-176 NA-26 NA-145 NA-7 NA-37 NA-15 NA-57 NA-185 NA-198 NA-168 NA-87