General Elections 2008

NA-238 National Assembly Malir-lll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Ayaz Ali Shah Sheerazi from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 76812 votes, the second runner up was Arbab Wazir Ahmed Memon from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 62175 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 363663 voters registered in NA-238, out of which 144487 votes were polled out, 140464 votes were valid and 4385 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.73 % for NA-238 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-238 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-238

Vote Registered 363663
Vote Polled 144487
Valid Votes 140464
Rejected Votes 4385
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.73 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-238

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Ayaz Ali Shah Sheerazi Pakistan Muslim League 76812
Arbab Wazir Ahmed Memon Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 62175
Molana Abdul Ghafoor Qasimi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 982
Heer Soho Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 495

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-186 NA-52 NA-114 NA-174 NA-141 NA-62 NA-153 NA-166 NA-242 NA-182 NA-218 NA-6 NA-90 NA-130 NA-252 NA-35 NA-71 NA-87 NA-272 NA-203 NA-40 NA-11 NA-193 NA-268 NA-226 NA-132 NA-251 NA-83 NA-245 NA-129 NA-9 NA-1 NA-94 NA-65 NA-98 NA-208 NA-160 NA-70 NA-107 NA-46 NA-122 NA-73