General Elections 2008

NA-240 National Assembly Korangi Karachi-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Khawaja Sohail Mansoor from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 67799 votes, the second runner up was Abdullah Bloch from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 61017 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 279723 voters registered in NA-240, out of which 130896 votes were polled out, 130737 votes were valid and 142 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.79 % for NA-240 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-240 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-240

Vote Registered 279723
Vote Polled 130896
Valid Votes 130737
Rejected Votes 142
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.79 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-240

Candidates Party Votes
Khawaja Sohail Mansoor Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 67799
Abdullah Bloch Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 61017
Qari Muhammad Usman Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1600
Shafiq But Advocate Independent 121
Asghar Khan Independent 65
Malik Jhanzaib Khan Advocate Independent 44

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-145 NA-48 NA-97 NA-263 NA-105 NA-14 NA-247 NA-255 NA-249 NA-227 NA-93 NA-245 NA-25 NA-107 NA-264 NA-173 NA-98 NA-130 NA-28 NA-20 NA-151 NA-128 NA-206 NA-29 NA-217 NA-272 NA-152 NA-22 NA-230 NA-16 NA-271 NA-74 NA-55 NA-188 NA-213 NA-47 NA-212 NA-53 NA-5 NA-166 NA-191 NA-268