General Elections 2008

NA-242 National Assembly Karachi East-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Dr. Abdul Qadir Khanzada from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 147892 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Afaque Khan Alias Shahid from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 27294 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 296822 voters registered in NA-242, out of which 178842 votes were polled out, 177030 votes were valid and 1812 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60.25 % for NA-242 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-242 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-242

Vote Registered 296822
Vote Polled 178842
Valid Votes 177030
Rejected Votes 1812
Percentage of Votes Polled 60.25 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-242

Candidates Party Votes
Dr. Abdul Qadir Khanzada Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 147892
Muhammad Afaque Khan Alias Shahid Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27294
Shafi Ahmed Independent 1067
Moulvi Iqbal Haider Awami Himayat Tehreek Pakistan 243
Saifuddin Khalid Independent 204

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-196 NA-55 NA-144 NA-43 NA-244 NA-63 NA-28 NA-143 NA-91 NA-270 NA-217 NA-115 NA-79 NA-12 NA-94 NA-15 NA-67 NA-47 NA-127 NA-86 NA-218 NA-107 NA-228 NA-175 NA-152 NA-45 NA-137 NA-90 NA-82 NA-162 NA-215 NA-42 NA-171 NA-272 NA-104 NA-26 NA-130 NA-147 NA-169 NA-253 NA-199 NA-57