General Elections 2008

NA-246 National Assembly Karachi South-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sufyan Yousuf from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 186933 votes, the second runner up was Sohail Ansari from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 6741 votes. 3 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 310045 voters registered in NA-246, out of which 195554 votes were polled out, 194278 votes were valid and 1281 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 63.07 % for NA-246 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-246 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-246

Vote Registered 310045
Vote Polled 195554
Valid Votes 194278
Rejected Votes 1281
Percentage of Votes Polled 63.07 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-246

Candidates Party Votes
Sufyan Yousuf Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 186933
Sohail Ansari Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6741
Saifullah Advocate Independent 604

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-144 NA-186 NA-158 NA-13 NA-108 NA-125 NA-11 NA-15 NA-96 NA-20 NA-42 NA-66 NA-216 NA-155 NA-70 NA-261 NA-34 NA-32 NA-267 NA-9 NA-148 NA-88 NA-58 NA-233 NA-95 NA-230 NA-269 NA-116 NA-99 NA-133 NA-48 NA-247 NA-111 NA-172 NA-253 NA-147 NA-1 NA-52 NA-264 NA-26 NA-19 NA-117