General Elections 2008

NA-248 National Assembly Karachi West-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Nabeel Ahmed Gabol from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 84217 votes, the second runner up was Shakoor Shad from Independent who got 9651 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 351345 voters registered in NA-248, out of which 106414 votes were polled out, 104565 votes were valid and 1849 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 30.28 % for NA-248 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-248 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-248

Vote Registered 351345
Vote Polled 106414
Valid Votes 104565
Rejected Votes 1849
Percentage of Votes Polled 30.28 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-248

Candidates Party Votes
Nabeel Ahmed Gabol Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 84217
Shakoor Shad Independent 9651
Wasiullah Lakhoo Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 6326
Shaikh Maqsood Ahmed Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3888
Ibrahim Rais Advocate Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 267
Mukhtar Ali Independent 57
Muhammad Asim Ahsan Independent 35
Ameer Khan Chandio Independent 25

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-13 NA-231 NA-50 NA-33 NA-250 NA-24 NA-7 NA-88 NA-247 NA-204 NA-237 NA-173 NA-182 NA-149 NA-197 NA-152 NA-163 NA-38 NA-30 NA-64 NA-16 NA-208 NA-1 NA-160 NA-91 NA-233 NA-72 NA-67 NA-269 NA-102 NA-251 NA-171 NA-154 NA-192 NA-109 NA-177 NA-270 NA-128 NA-123 NA-169 NA-209 NA-189