General Elections 2008

NA-250 National Assembly Karachi West-lll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Khush Bakhat Shujaat from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 52045 votes, the second runner up was Dr. Mirza Ikhtiar Baig from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 44412 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 344657 voters registered in NA-250, out of which 104179 votes were polled out, 101731 votes were valid and 2445 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 30.22 % for NA-250 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-250 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-250

Vote Registered 344657
Vote Polled 104179
Valid Votes 101731
Rejected Votes 2445
Percentage of Votes Polled 30.22 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-250

Candidates Party Votes
Khush Bakhat Shujaat Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 52045
Dr. Mirza Ikhtiar Baig Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 44412
Saleem Zia Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3480
Captain Haleem Ahmed Siddiqui Independent 1333
Muhammad Farooq Bangsh Awami National Party 89
Khurram Muhammad Qamar Pakistan Qaumi League 72
Muhammad Ejaz Alam Independent 72
Javaid Ahmed Chhatari Advocate Independent 56
Begum Salma Ahmed Independent 44
Tahir Khan Independent 34
Abdul Wahab Baloch Advocate Sindh United Party 21

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-229 NA-262 NA-213 NA-48 NA-238 NA-9 NA-156 NA-241 NA-139 NA-165 NA-115 NA-14 NA-113 NA-205 NA-96 NA-55 NA-167 NA-163 NA-178 NA-106 NA-142 NA-140 NA-111 NA-200 NA-192 NA-98 NA-197 NA-46 NA-171 NA-4 NA-70 NA-1 NA-93 NA-148 NA-25 NA-199 NA-189 NA-217 NA-63 NA-66 NA-182 NA-78