General Elections 2008

NA-251 National Assembly Karachi West-lV - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Waseem Akhter from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 83537 votes, the second runner up was Mushahiduallh Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 22304 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 337193 voters registered in NA-251, out of which 133697 votes were polled out, 131024 votes were valid and 2673 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.64 % for NA-251 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-251 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-251

Vote Registered 337193
Vote Polled 133697
Valid Votes 131024
Rejected Votes 2673
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.64 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-251

Candidates Party Votes
Waseem Akhter Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 83537
Mushahiduallh Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 22304
Choudhri Umar Hayat Sandhu Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17823
Irfanullah Khan Marwat Independent 6653
Shamim Ahmed Independent 327
Sabir Gola Independent 324
Qadir Bux Independent 56

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-201 NA-172 NA-145 NA-72 NA-83 NA-244 NA-154 NA-151 NA-166 NA-169 NA-94 NA-187 NA-186 NA-65 NA-159 NA-216 NA-185 NA-43 NA-178 NA-188 NA-226 NA-91 NA-272 NA-149 NA-113 NA-251 NA-10 NA-223 NA-53 NA-179 NA-197 NA-205 NA-215 NA-210 NA-126 NA-31 NA-92 NA-160 NA-193 NA-267 NA-6 NA-106