General Elections 2008

NA-252 National Assembly Karachi West-V - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Abdul Rasheed Godil from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 87280 votes, the second runner up was Syed Asghar Hussain from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 25337 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 277553 voters registered in NA-252, out of which 117550 votes were polled out, 115287 votes were valid and 2263 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 42.35 % for NA-252 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-252 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-252

Vote Registered 277553
Vote Polled 117550
Valid Votes 115287
Rejected Votes 2263
Percentage of Votes Polled 42.35 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-252

Candidates Party Votes
Abdul Rasheed Godil Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 87280
Syed Asghar Hussain Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 25337
Hidayat-ur-rehman Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2237
Muhammad Yousuf Kureshy Pakistan Ittehad Tehreek 235
Abdul Hameed Qureshi Independent 110
Wajid Nazeer Independent 88

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-121 NA-152 NA-250 NA-72 NA-263 NA-28 NA-258 NA-30 NA-178 NA-134 NA-231 NA-48 NA-26 NA-9 NA-162 NA-182 NA-150 NA-236 NA-139 NA-195 NA-74 NA-156 NA-205 NA-54 NA-20 NA-92 NA-35 NA-21 NA-256 NA-147 NA-23 NA-7 NA-272 NA-19 NA-262 NA-127 NA-63 NA-64 NA-174 NA-89 NA-221 NA-212