General Elections 2008

NA-256 National Assembly Karachi Central-lV - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Iqbal Muhammad Ali Khan from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 123491 votes, the second runner up was Mirza Maqbool Ahmed from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 23829 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 371067 voters registered in NA-256, out of which 165160 votes were polled out, 163868 votes were valid and 1326 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44.50 % for NA-256 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-256 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-256

Vote Registered 371067
Vote Polled 165160
Valid Votes 163868
Rejected Votes 1326
Percentage of Votes Polled 44.50 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-256

Candidates Party Votes
Iqbal Muhammad Ali Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 123491
Mirza Maqbool Ahmed Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 23829
Zain-ul-abideen Ansari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15654
Muhammad Siddique Rathor Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 442
Brig. ( R ) Umair Ahmed Siddiqui Independent 245
Shahzia Batul Awami National Party 160
Iftikhar Anwer Khan Independent 47

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-24 NA-243 NA-144 NA-25 NA-151 NA-202 NA-253 NA-3 NA-190 NA-33 NA-50 NA-129 NA-248 NA-106 NA-34 NA-65 NA-82 NA-38 NA-171 NA-26 NA-156 NA-174 NA-228 NA-192 NA-163 NA-136 NA-225 NA-114 NA-256 NA-4 NA-161 NA-264 NA-44 NA-159 NA-127 NA-204 NA-31 NA-201 NA-6 NA-35 NA-268 NA-69