General Elections 2008

NA-258 National Assembly Loralai-Cum-Musa Khail-Cum-Dukki-Cum-Harnai - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sher Muhammad Balcoh from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 134696 votes, the second runner up was Nisar Ahmed Shar from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan who got 15017 votes. 17 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 418663 voters registered in NA-258, out of which 171807 votes were polled out, 169235 votes were valid and 2572 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.03 % for NA-258 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-258 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-258

Vote Registered 418663
Vote Polled 171807
Valid Votes 169235
Rejected Votes 2572
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.03 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-258

Candidates Party Votes
Sher Muhammad Balcoh Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 134696
Nisar Ahmed Shar Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 15017
Abubakar Memon Independent 11505
Saleemullah Khan Tarak Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2965
Molana Iqbalullah Independent 1564
Hafiz Zardullah Khan Hassan Zai. Awami National Party 1476
Syed Shabir Hussain Shah Lukyari Independent 967
Muhammad Urs Khero Pakistan Muslim League 419
Abdul Sattar Lagari Independent 105
Dr. Muhammad Ayoub Baloch Independent 98
Inam-ul-haque Independent 95
Nisar Ahmed Soomro Independent 90
Muhammad Younus Independent 65
Abdul Razzaq Raja Independent 65
Syed Tariq Ali Independent 46
Faheem Ahmed Awan Independent 45
Syed Margoob Hussain Abidi Independent 17

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-217 NA-250 NA-234 NA-72 NA-201 NA-33 NA-110 NA-9 NA-204 NA-51 NA-155 NA-127 NA-247 NA-161 NA-179 NA-191 NA-36 NA-109 NA-249 NA-128 NA-213 NA-43 NA-239 NA-199 NA-108 NA-103 NA-98 NA-164 NA-156 NA-143 NA-166 NA-13 NA-23 NA-219 NA-269 NA-49 NA-85 NA-87 NA-107 NA-146 NA-263 NA-220