General Elections 2008

NA-259 National Assembly Dera Bugti-Cum-Kohlu-Cum-Barkhan-Cum-Sibi-Cum-Lehri - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Nasir Ali Shah Alias Syed Abbas from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 24936 votes, the second runner up was Anwar Ul Haq Alias Anno from Pakistan Muslim League who got 11387 votes. 18 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 365579 voters registered in NA-259, out of which 62692 votes were polled out, 60817 votes were valid and 1875 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 17.14 % for NA-259 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-259 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-259

Vote Registered 365579
Vote Polled 62692
Valid Votes 60817
Rejected Votes 1875
Percentage of Votes Polled 17.14 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-259

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Nasir Ali Shah Alias Syed Abbas Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24936
Anwar Ul Haq Alias Anno Pakistan Muslim League 11387
Hafiz Fazal Muhammad Independent 6661
Khudai Noor Pakistan Muslim League (N) 6617
Abdul Aziz Khan Khilji Advocate Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 4412
Khudai Dad Awami National Party 1459
Lt. General(r) Abdul Qadir Baloch Independent 1150
Syed Muhammd Fazal Agha Independent 946
Shaheeda Parveen Independent 704
Arshad Iqbal Jadoon Independent 607
Arbab Abdul Ghani Kasi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 586
Mir Zarak Khan Zehri. Independent 470
Rubnia Babar Independent 266
Muhammad Kashif Independent 187
Shafiq Ahmed Khan Independent 183
Abdul Kahliq Hazara Independent 88
Abdul Qadir Luni Independent 84
Syed Zahir Shah Zadi Independent 74

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-229 NA-231 NA-227 NA-195 NA-107 NA-194 NA-196 NA-179 NA-193 NA-99 NA-158 NA-87 NA-53 NA-217 NA-144 NA-71 NA-169 NA-210 NA-92 NA-197 NA-59 NA-131 NA-73 NA-206 NA-69 NA-40 NA-116 NA-268 NA-1 NA-157 NA-267 NA-96 NA-83 NA-77 NA-233 NA-190 NA-127 NA-112 NA-23 NA-98 NA-199 NA-183