General Elections 2008

NA-26 National Assembly Nowshera-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Maulana Fazal Ur Rehman from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 91484 votes, the second runner up was Malik Nasir Khan from Independent who got 56546 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 384896 voters registered in NA-26, out of which 167114 votes were polled out, 164463 votes were valid and 2792 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43.42 % for NA-26 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-26 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-26

Vote Registered 384896
Vote Polled 167114
Valid Votes 164463
Rejected Votes 2792
Percentage of Votes Polled 43.42 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-26

Candidates Party Votes
Maulana Fazal Ur Rehman Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 91484
Malik Nasir Khan Independent 56546
Lt: Col (r) Alhaj Inamullah Wazir Independent 11588
Muhammad Mustafa Khan Independent 3633
Abdul Hafeez Independent 626
Muhammad Roshan Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 586

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-157 NA-2 NA-246 NA-140 NA-142 NA-87 NA-18 NA-162 NA-114 NA-54 NA-172 NA-165 NA-58 NA-184 NA-203 NA-256 NA-111 NA-25 NA-70 NA-187 NA-190 NA-57 NA-248 NA-139 NA-89 NA-67 NA-80 NA-267 NA-53 NA-64 NA-56 NA-76 NA-41 NA-206 NA-183 NA-218 NA-249 NA-196 NA-198 NA-244 NA-129 NA-168