General Elections 2008

NA-264 National Assembly Quetta-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Maulvi Asmatullah from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 24204 votes, the second runner up was Maulana Malik Muhammad Khan Sherani from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 17066 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 222330 voters registered in NA-264, out of which 61952 votes were polled out, 58782 votes were valid and 3290 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 27.86 % for NA-264 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-264 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-264

Vote Registered 222330
Vote Polled 61952
Valid Votes 58782
Rejected Votes 3290
Percentage of Votes Polled 27.86 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-264

Candidates Party Votes
Maulvi Asmatullah Independent 24204
Maulana Malik Muhammad Khan Sherani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 17066
Sheikh Jafar Khan Mandokhail Pakistan Muslim League 10951
Mamoon Khan Kakar Awami National Party 2877
Sardar Wazir Ahmed Jogezai Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 2514
Abdul Khaliq Independent 622
Muhammad Amin Khan Jogezai Independent 329
Malik Maula Dad Khan Sherani. Pakistan Muslim League (N) 219

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-210 NA-81 NA-117 NA-68 NA-100 NA-166 NA-255 NA-148 NA-84 NA-156 NA-83 NA-238 NA-241 NA-264 NA-258 NA-242 NA-211 NA-160 NA-125 NA-62 NA-108 NA-49 NA-168 NA-99 NA-85 NA-217 NA-33 NA-6 NA-130 NA-219 NA-92 NA-253 NA-129 NA-200 NA-151 NA-28 NA-163 NA-66 NA-263 NA-135 NA-147 NA-196