General Elections 2008

NA-27 National Assembly Peshawar-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Hamayun Saifullah Khan from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 61303 votes, the second runner up was Doctor Muhammad Khalid Raza Pir Zakori Sharif from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 52315 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 266658 voters registered in NA-27, out of which 126515 votes were polled out, 123547 votes were valid and 3874 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.44 % for NA-27 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-27 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-27

Vote Registered 266658
Vote Polled 126515
Valid Votes 123547
Rejected Votes 3874
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.44 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-27

Candidates Party Votes
Hamayun Saifullah Khan Pakistan Muslim League 61303
Doctor Muhammad Khalid Raza Pir Zakori Sharif Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 52315
Khan Bahader Marwat Independent 5949
Hamidullah Khan Awami National Party 1597
Hidayatullah Khan Independent 989
Nasir Muhammad Khan Independent 697
Maulana Hidayatullah Independent 164
Manzoor Ahmad Independent 122
Imran Nawab Independent 108
Munawar Khan Independent 100
Pir Zada Muhammad Raees Khan Independent 75
Rooh Ul Amin Independent 69
Tariq Ahmad Khan Independent 59

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-186 NA-92 NA-69 NA-162 NA-147 NA-138 NA-106 NA-200 NA-255 NA-152 NA-68 NA-144 NA-54 NA-203 NA-173 NA-244 NA-56 NA-47 NA-205 NA-213 NA-120 NA-30 NA-245 NA-73 NA-195 NA-58 NA-102 NA-115 NA-96 NA-110 NA-234 NA-191 NA-178 NA-159 NA-216 NA-252 NA-249 NA-148 NA-132 NA-140 NA-267 NA-86