General Elections 2008

NA-272 National Assembly Lasbela-Cum-Gwadar - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Yaqoob Bizenjo. from Balochistan National Party (Awami) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 61655 votes, the second runner up was Zubeda Jalal from Independent who got 33564 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 316766 voters registered in NA-272, out of which 106936 votes were polled out, 107930 votes were valid and 3992 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 33.75 % for NA-272 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-272 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-272

Vote Registered 316766
Vote Polled 106936
Valid Votes 107930
Rejected Votes 3992
Percentage of Votes Polled 33.75 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-272

Candidates Party Votes
Yaqoob Bizenjo. Balochistan National Party (Awami) 61655
Zubeda Jalal Independent 33564
Dr. Muhammad Haider Baloch Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3514
Abdul Qadeer Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2448
Syed Sher Jan. (r) Independent 1520
Mufti Ahtisham-ul-haq Asia Abadi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1237

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-204 NA-157 NA-130 NA-212 NA-146 NA-134 NA-215 NA-81 NA-121 NA-23 NA-68 NA-17 NA-118 NA-114 NA-47 NA-133 NA-87 NA-90 NA-264 NA-94 NA-33 NA-105 NA-65 NA-93 NA-132 NA-107 NA-18 NA-159 NA-160 NA-181 NA-95 NA-230 NA-92 NA-88 NA-102 NA-210 NA-185 NA-253 NA-13 NA-247 NA-44 NA-213