General Elections 2008

NA-28 National Assembly Peshawar-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Istiqbal Khan from Awami National Party was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 30903 votes, the second runner up was Bakht Jehan Khan from Independent who got 30116 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 290460 voters registered in NA-28, out of which 79431 votes were polled out, 77626 votes were valid and 1805 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 27.346 % for NA-28 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-28 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-28

Vote Registered 290460
Vote Polled 79431
Valid Votes 77626
Rejected Votes 1805
Percentage of Votes Polled 27.346 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-28

Candidates Party Votes
Istiqbal Khan Awami National Party 30903
Bakht Jehan Khan Independent 30116
Fanoos Gujarr Pakistan Freedom Party 5341
Molana Fazli Ghafoor Pakistan Democratic Party 4701
Ali Sher Khan (adv.) Pakistan Muslim League (N) 743
Nowshad Khan (adv.) Independent 732
Molana Muhammad Hameed Independent 195
Syed Amir Zeb Awami National Party 152

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-197 NA-199 NA-192 NA-136 NA-57 NA-56 NA-58 NA-210 NA-270 NA-9 NA-201 NA-76 NA-121 NA-12 NA-149 NA-38 NA-59 NA-118 NA-124 NA-41 NA-154 NA-196 NA-27 NA-17 NA-144 NA-92 NA-178 NA-252 NA-222 NA-183 NA-50 NA-75 NA-272 NA-249 NA-110 NA-167 NA-185 NA-150 NA-217 NA-195 NA-166 NA-219