General Elections 2008

NA-29 National Assembly Peshawar-lll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Muzafer Ul Mulk from Awami National Party was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 19860 votes, the second runner up was Main Gul Adnan Aurangzeb from Independent who got 17253 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 412055 voters registered in NA-29, out of which 74737 votes were polled out, 72795 votes were valid and 2066 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 18.13 % for NA-29 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-29 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-29

Vote Registered 412055
Vote Polled 74737
Valid Votes 72795
Rejected Votes 2066
Percentage of Votes Polled 18.13 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-29

Candidates Party Votes
Muzafer Ul Mulk Awami National Party 19860
Main Gul Adnan Aurangzeb Independent 17253
Salim Rehman Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12774
Maulana Sadiq Ahmad Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 8592
Riaz Ahmad Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4575
Maryam Bibi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 345
Rizwana Latif Independent 212

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-101 NA-45 NA-264 NA-7 NA-106 NA-79 NA-133 NA-191 NA-19 NA-169 NA-206 NA-201 NA-6 NA-25 NA-200 NA-49 NA-47 NA-129 NA-114 NA-202 NA-215 NA-97 NA-5 NA-105 NA-227 NA-154 NA-16 NA-56 NA-263 NA-23 NA-136 NA-225 NA-151 NA-153 NA-94 NA-13 NA-261 NA-217 NA-155 NA-30 NA-190 NA-251