General Elections 2008

NA-32 National Assembly Kohat - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Shahzada Muhyuddin from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 33278 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Muhammad Khan from Independent who got 31120 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 197022 voters registered in NA-32, out of which 89449 votes were polled out, 86368 votes were valid and 3208 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.40 % for NA-32 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-32 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-32

Vote Registered 197022
Vote Polled 89449
Valid Votes 86368
Rejected Votes 3208
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.40 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-32

Candidates Party Votes
Shahzada Muhyuddin Pakistan Muslim League 33278
Sardar Muhammad Khan Independent 31120
Shahzada Ghulam Muhyuddin Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 18516
Molvi Muhammad Jehangir Khan Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2759
Nadir Khawaja Independent 695

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-252 NA-57 NA-175 NA-187 NA-165 NA-40 NA-167 NA-38 NA-134 NA-51 NA-95 NA-197 NA-121 NA-177 NA-261 NA-250 NA-2 NA-63 NA-111 NA-179 NA-151 NA-180 NA-117 NA-66 NA-84 NA-190 NA-236 NA-107 NA-90 NA-213 NA-174 NA-136 NA-232 NA-9 NA-115 NA-142 NA-69 NA-74 NA-27 NA-67 NA-132 NA-129