General Elections 2008

NA-35 National Assembly Bannu - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Lal Muhammad Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 34472 votes, the second runner up was Sahibzada Khalid Jan from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 5555 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 233458 voters registered in NA-35, out of which 73058 votes were polled out, 70744 votes were valid and 2380 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 31.29 % for NA-35 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-35 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-35

Vote Registered 233458
Vote Polled 73058
Valid Votes 70744
Rejected Votes 2380
Percentage of Votes Polled 31.29 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-35

Candidates Party Votes
Lal Muhammad Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 34472
Sahibzada Khalid Jan Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 5555
Muhammad Riaz Pakistan Muslim League 5462
Ahmadullah Awami National Party 5427
Sajjad Ahmad Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4800

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-81 NA-32 NA-245 NA-187 NA-233 NA-176 NA-189 NA-153 NA-214 NA-133 NA-95 NA-268 NA-169 NA-108 NA-112 NA-101 NA-206 NA-143 NA-135 NA-20 NA-2 NA-68 NA-5 NA-136 NA-1 NA-160 NA-203 NA-115 NA-25 NA-55 NA-236 NA-128 NA-28 NA-199 NA-120 NA-182 NA-70 NA-146 NA-100 NA-250 NA-261 NA-3