General Elections 2008

NA-37 National Assembly Tank - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sajid Hussain Turi from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 26287 votes, the second runner up was Doctor Syed Riaz Hussain from Independent who got 20793 votes. 24 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 141190 voters registered in NA-37, out of which 87296 votes were polled out, 87090 votes were valid and 206 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 61.82 % for NA-37 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-37 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-37

Vote Registered 141190
Vote Polled 87296
Valid Votes 87090
Rejected Votes 206
Percentage of Votes Polled 61.82 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-37

Candidates Party Votes
Sajid Hussain Turi Independent 26287
Doctor Syed Riaz Hussain Independent 20793
Syed Sajjad Hussain Independent 20267
Salah-u-din Independent 19636
S. Syed Hussain Independent 18
Syed Iqbal Hussain Independent 13
Rajab Ali Independent 10
Syed Mohammad Independent 8
Shafaat Hussain Independent 8
Qaim Hussain Independent 7
Fakhar Zaman Independent 6
Doctor Syed Mohammad Ali Shah Independent 6
Syed Iqbal Mian Independent 6
Muhammad Hussain Independent 5
Doctor Syed Javaid Hussain Independent 5
Doctor Ghayyur Hussain Independent 4
Malik Dildar Hussain Independent 4
Shabir Hussain Independent 2
Engineer Akbar Ali Independent 2
Doctor Syed Mumtaz Hussain Shah Independent 2
Hamid Hussain Independent 1
Mehmood Ali Khan Independent 0
H. Hashim Khan Independent 0
Syed Wali Syed Mian Independent 0

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-227 NA-140 NA-33 NA-5 NA-208 NA-88 NA-177 NA-262 NA-78 NA-122 NA-32 NA-127 NA-232 NA-218 NA-68 NA-239 NA-96 NA-226 NA-23 NA-247 NA-253 NA-31 NA-27 NA-234 NA-191 NA-49 NA-101 NA-79 NA-236 NA-131 NA-2 NA-198 NA-53 NA-18 NA-159 NA-146 NA-178 NA-37 NA-3 NA-145 NA-82 NA-238