General Elections 2008

NA-38 National Assembly Dera Ismail Khan-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Munir Khan Orakzai from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 16525 votes, the second runner up was Maulana Akhunzada Obaidullah Sharif from Independent who got 4270 votes. 20 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 87993 voters registered in NA-38, out of which 24919 votes were polled out, 24900 votes were valid and 19 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 28.31 % for NA-38 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-38 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-38

Vote Registered 87993
Vote Polled 24919
Valid Votes 24900
Rejected Votes 19
Percentage of Votes Polled 28.31 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-38

Candidates Party Votes
Munir Khan Orakzai Independent 16525
Maulana Akhunzada Obaidullah Sharif Independent 4270
Habib Malik Orakzai Independent 2990
Naveed Ahmad Khan Independent 805
Malak Mohammad Naseer Khan Independent 124
Doctor Gul Manan Independent 40
Salah-u-din Independent 27
Malak Noor Ahmad Shah Orakzai Independent 21
Abdul Hameed Khan Independent 20
Eid Nazar Mangal Independent 14
Mohammad Amin Khan Orakzai Independent 12
Haji Fazle Maula Masozai Independent 10
Shamsulhaq Independent 9
Akhunzada Abdul Wali Khan Independent 8
Engineer Rashid Ahmad Khan Independent 7
Abdul Ghaffar Khan Ghafoor Independent 7
Akhunzada Mohammad Nawaz Independent 4
Malik Haji Abdul Manan Bangush Independent 3
Haji Sohbat Khan Orakzai Independent 3
Malak Fakhar Zaman Khan Independent 1

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-21 NA-74 NA-189 NA-216 NA-205 NA-218 NA-61 NA-130 NA-225 NA-107 NA-27 NA-9 NA-64 NA-99 NA-262 NA-30 NA-223 NA-85 NA-117 NA-236 NA-51 NA-240 NA-45 NA-171 NA-269 NA-182 NA-247 NA-153 NA-102 NA-100 NA-211 NA-147 NA-158 NA-116 NA-92 NA-103 NA-6 NA-249 NA-110 NA-241 NA-138 NA-254