General Elections 2008

NA-39 National Assembly Dera Ismail Khan-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Jawad Hussain from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 21844 votes, the second runner up was Dr. Gul Karim Khan from Independent who got 8247 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 123335 voters registered in NA-39, out of which 49463 votes were polled out, 49126 votes were valid and 381 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.10 % for NA-39 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-39 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-39

Vote Registered 123335
Vote Polled 49463
Valid Votes 49126
Rejected Votes 381
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.10 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-39

Candidates Party Votes
Jawad Hussain Independent 21844
Dr. Gul Karim Khan Independent 8247
Malik Atiq Ur Rehman Orakzai Independent 5618
Mian Syed Muhammad Hussain Independent 5438
Engineer Muhammad Saeed Khan Aurakzai Independent 4703
Tahir Iqbal Independent 2530
Dr. Muhammad Javed Abdul Ghani Independent 378
Doctor Syed Ghazi Gulab Jamal Independent 83
Syed Javed Hussain Independent 74
Dr. Gulab Akbar Independent 67
Hanif Khan Independent 44
Mufeed Ali Independent 37
Syed Noor Akber Independent 34
Riaz Hussain Independent 29

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-16 NA-112 NA-36 NA-198 NA-264 NA-5 NA-214 NA-1 NA-188 NA-66 NA-234 NA-92 NA-39 NA-84 NA-250 NA-72 NA-175 NA-137 NA-172 NA-262 NA-251 NA-10 NA-166 NA-74 NA-122 NA-28 NA-147 NA-156 NA-113 NA-265 NA-99 NA-174 NA-17 NA-37 NA-14 NA-216 NA-81 NA-59 NA-83 NA-40 NA-106 NA-163