General Elections 2008

NA-46 National Assembly Kurram Agency-l Tribal Area-Vll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Hamidullah Jan Afridi Bqk from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 5660 votes, the second runner up was Mohammad Saeed Afridi Bqk from Independent who got 5035 votes. 23 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 94208 voters registered in NA-46, out of which 22443 votes were polled out, 22248 votes were valid and 195 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 23.8 % for NA-46 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-46 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-46

Vote Registered 94208
Vote Polled 22443
Valid Votes 22248
Rejected Votes 195
Percentage of Votes Polled 23.8 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-46

Candidates Party Votes
Hamidullah Jan Afridi Bqk Independent 5660
Mohammad Saeed Afridi Bqk Independent 5035
Zaffarullah Khan Mdk Independent 3558
Sohail Ahmed Aa Khel Independent 3359
Malik Zafar Khan Shalobar Qamber Khel Independent 1751
Hasham Khan Mdk Independent 1183
Dr. Niaz Badshah Sqk Independent 312
Barrister Sulman Hameed Afridi Sqk Independent 250
Maulana Nusrat Amin Afridi Adam Khel Independent 228
Mohammad Hanif Afridi Sepah Independent 174
Asghar Khan Afridi Independent 146
Yar Asghar Bqk Independent 121
Haji Faizullah Mdk Independent 115
Maulana Khalil-ur-rehman Sqk Independent 68
Habib Jan Shakir Qamber Khel Independent 56
Noor Baddin Mdk Independent 50
Amir Shah Bar Qk Independent 40
Dr. Hafiz Habibullah Sqk Independent 37
Alhaj Mian Gul Malik Din Khel Independent 36
Saifullah Qamber Khel Independent 23
Habib-ur-rehman Sepah Independent 21
Nusrullah Khan Sqk Independent 15
Haji Surat Khan Sqk Independent 10

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-218 NA-29 NA-63 NA-94 NA-117 NA-7 NA-247 NA-157 NA-66 NA-161 NA-177 NA-153 NA-244 NA-139 NA-213 NA-215 NA-173 NA-16 NA-236 NA-272 NA-11 NA-125 NA-249 NA-263 NA-258 NA-24 NA-104 NA-150 NA-95 NA-156 NA-87 NA-176 NA-234 NA-208 NA-243 NA-84 NA-151 NA-238 NA-57 NA-224 NA-107 NA-25