General Elections 2008

NA-47 National Assembly Orakzai Agency Tribal Area-Vlll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Zafar Baig Bhattani from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 21426 votes, the second runner up was Doctor Nasim Afridi from Independent who got 10468 votes. 20 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 131222 voters registered in NA-47, out of which 46123 votes were polled out, 47706 votes were valid and 402 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 35.14 % for NA-47 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-47 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-47

Vote Registered 131222
Vote Polled 46123
Valid Votes 47706
Rejected Votes 402
Percentage of Votes Polled 35.14 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-47

Candidates Party Votes
Zafar Baig Bhattani Independent 21426
Doctor Nasim Afridi Independent 10468
Malak Haji Baz Gul Khan Afridi Independent 9213
Malik Noor Zaman Independent 2222
Maulana Sher Samad Independent 2047
Rehman Afridi Independent 1950
Muhammad Azam Independent 108
Muhammad Sadiq Khan Sherani Independent 54
Mohib Ullah Sherani Independent 35
Abid Rehman Independent 34
Ashfaq Khan Bhattani Independent 21
Sardar Muhammad Nawaz Khan Independent 21
Shakirullah Sheirani Independent 19
Musharaf Khan Independent 16
Mohabat Khan Sherani Independent 14
Noor Aslam Independent 13
Abdur Razzaaq Independent 12
Wahid Ullah Afridi Independent 12
Javed Iqbal Independent 11
Haji Zafar Khan Afridi Independent 10

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-5 NA-51 NA-223 NA-141 NA-150 NA-71 NA-70 NA-40 NA-224 NA-136 NA-69 NA-264 NA-177 NA-267 NA-68 NA-91 NA-183 NA-6 NA-229 NA-167 NA-104 NA-135 NA-65 NA-30 NA-240 NA-231 NA-159 NA-132 NA-225 NA-121 NA-56 NA-260 NA-17 NA-90 NA-42 NA-35 NA-218 NA-126 NA-204 NA-221 NA-34 NA-252