General Elections 2008

NA-48 National Assembly North Waziristan Agency Tribal Area-lX - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Anjum Aqeel Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 61480 votes, the second runner up was Dr. Syed Israr Hussain from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 26485 votes. 23 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 239924 voters registered in NA-48, out of which 104902 votes were polled out, 104409 votes were valid and 548 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43.72 % for NA-48 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-48 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-48

Vote Registered 239924
Vote Polled 104902
Valid Votes 104409
Rejected Votes 548
Percentage of Votes Polled 43.72 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-48

Candidates Party Votes
Anjum Aqeel Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 61480
Dr. Syed Israr Hussain Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 26485
Rizwan Sadiq Khan Pakistan Muslim League 10483
Azeem Chaudhry Independent 2286
Alamgir Khan Pakistan Tehrek-e-inqalab 1288
Naila Joseph Dayal Independent 691
Ch. Hamid Ali Wahla Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 370
Dr. Abid Rauf Orakzai Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 278
Muhammad Usman Ikram Bajwa Independent 185
Muhammad Farooq Rajput Jamhoori Wattan Party 169
Dr. Rafique Ahmed Ghuncha Independent 148
Dr. Muhammad Shahid Attique Independent 93
Noreen Khan Advocate Independent 86
Arshed Bhatti Independent 68
Faisal Imran Khan Niazi Awami National Party 62
Syed Anwaar Ahmad Shah Independent 54
Muhammad Ilyas Independent 42
Raja Zaheer Hussain Independent 40
Ashfaq Ahmad Cheema Independent 33
Khalid Sulehri Independent 29
Muhammad Attique-ur-rehman Independent 19
Khurshid Anwar Qureshi Independent 11
Muhammad Arshad Hussain Chishti Pakistan Freedom Party 9

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-32 NA-106 NA-88 NA-144 NA-230 NA-263 NA-30 NA-51 NA-84 NA-114 NA-166 NA-85 NA-155 NA-57 NA-146 NA-111 NA-213 NA-271 NA-252 NA-6 NA-193 NA-86 NA-255 NA-272 NA-216 NA-21 NA-58 NA-10 NA-267 NA-104 NA-221 NA-156 NA-232 NA-208 NA-117 NA-246 NA-54 NA-153 NA-164 NA-190 NA-7 NA-176