General Elections 2008

NA-5 National Assembly Upper Dir - Results in 2008 General Election

NA-26 (Nowshera-II) is a constituency for the National Assembly of Pakistan. The constituency was formerly known as NA-5 from 1977 to 2018. The name changed to NA-26 (Nowshera-II) after the delimitation in 2018.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-5

Vote Registered 263153
Vote Polled 97234
Valid Votes 94570
Rejected Votes 2701
Percentage of Votes Polled 37 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-5

Candidates Party Votes
Eng:muhammad Tariq Khattak Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 31907
Tariq Hameed Khattak Awami National Party 29572
Mian Yahya Shah Kaka Khel Pakistan Muslim League 17397
Mufti Muhammad Sajjad Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 9192
Ishtiaq Ahmed Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4229
Sajid Independent 1631
Astaghfir Ullah Advocate Independent 642

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-4 NA-201 NA-147 NA-94 NA-173 NA-229 NA-118 NA-15 NA-56 NA-90 NA-184 NA-96 NA-163 NA-72 NA-220 NA-1 NA-262 NA-37 NA-267 NA-247 NA-272 NA-46 NA-74 NA-62 NA-84 NA-152 NA-114 NA-161 NA-192 NA-200 NA-245 NA-129 NA-186 NA-138 NA-169 NA-98 NA-57 NA-228 NA-106 NA-189 NA-110 NA-124