General Elections 2008

NA-55 National Assembly Attock-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Malik Shakeel Awan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 63888 votes, the second runner up was Shiekh Rasheed Ahmed from Awami Muslim League Pakistan who got 42530 votes. 21 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 333928 voters registered in NA-55, out of which 0 votes were polled out, 118484 votes were valid and 1013 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 0 % for NA-55 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-55 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-55

Vote Registered 333928
Vote Polled 0
Valid Votes 118484
Rejected Votes 1013
Percentage of Votes Polled 0 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-55

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Shakeel Awan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 63888
Shiekh Rasheed Ahmed Awami Muslim League Pakistan 42530
Barrister Shaikh Danish Iftikhar Independent 5020
Dr. Muhammad Kamal Independent 3109
Ijaz Khan Jazi Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 3105
Haji Muhammad Javaid Awami National Party 142
Syed Tanveer Hussain Shah Kazmi Independent 113
Abdul Sattar Independent 107
Muhammad Gulzar Awan Pakistan Amn Party 88
Hakeem Bashir Bhervi Independent 60
Malik Muhammad Asif Independent 38
Naeem-ur-rehman Independent 37
Shabaz Bhatti Independent 35
Khursheed Anwar Qureshi Independent 29
Talib Hussain Qureshi Independent 25
Sardar Naseer Ahmed Pakistan Freedom Party 21
Parveen Kausar Independent 19
Kashif Hussain Dutt Mohajir Kashmir Movement 10
Ghulam Hussain Farooqi Independent 9
Iftikhar Ahmed Waraich Independent 6
Amin Shahid Gil Independent 4

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-141 NA-164 NA-27 NA-159 NA-232 NA-202 NA-67 NA-105 NA-58 NA-13 NA-255 NA-129 NA-127 NA-251 NA-156 NA-81 NA-183 NA-152 NA-215 NA-1 NA-185 NA-85 NA-20 NA-203 NA-83 NA-79 NA-138 NA-195 NA-261 NA-32 NA-136 NA-158 NA-226 NA-22 NA-155 NA-148 NA-104 NA-43 NA-48 NA-18 NA-61 NA-182