General Elections 2008

NA-56 National Assembly Attock-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Muhammad Hanif Abbasi from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 73433 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Shaukat Hayat Khan Advocate from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 22720 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 312220 voters registered in NA-56, out of which 109481 votes were polled out, 107633 votes were valid and 1848 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 35.06 % for NA-56 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-56 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-56

Vote Registered 312220
Vote Polled 109481
Valid Votes 107633
Rejected Votes 1848
Percentage of Votes Polled 35.06 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-56

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Hanif Abbasi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 73433
Sardar Shaukat Hayat Khan Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 22720
Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed Pakistan Muslim League 10964
Muhammad Zubair Kayani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 213
Aziz Ullah Marwat Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 180
Mirza Zaheer Ahmed Babar Pakistan Amn Party 123

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-188 NA-42 NA-15 NA-234 NA-228 NA-221 NA-132 NA-184 NA-222 NA-236 NA-240 NA-25 NA-89 NA-112 NA-203 NA-226 NA-133 NA-56 NA-50 NA-116 NA-117 NA-58 NA-10 NA-136 NA-271 NA-113 NA-223 NA-255 NA-175 NA-165 NA-143 NA-252 NA-17 NA-208 NA-191 NA-237 NA-231 NA-229 NA-202 NA-62 NA-150 NA-18