General Elections 2008

NA-6 National Assembly Lower Dir-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Masood Abbas Khattak from Awami National Party was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 36835 votes, the second runner up was Mian Muzaffar Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 20358 votes. 2 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 238295 voters registered in NA-6, out of which 88635 votes were polled out, 85144 votes were valid and 3522 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 37.19 % for NA-6 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-6 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-6

Vote Registered 238295
Vote Polled 88635
Valid Votes 85144
Rejected Votes 3522
Percentage of Votes Polled 37.19 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-6

Candidates Party Votes
Masood Abbas Khattak Awami National Party 36835
Mian Muzaffar Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 20358

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-186 NA-215 NA-148 NA-212 NA-131 NA-36 NA-41 NA-71 NA-20 NA-153 NA-55 NA-88 NA-176 NA-45 NA-28 NA-51 NA-48 NA-96 NA-218 NA-233 NA-49 NA-144 NA-94 NA-216 NA-61 NA-69 NA-85 NA-261 NA-10 NA-40 NA-245 NA-53 NA-232 NA-34 NA-23 NA-64 NA-187 NA-257 NA-165 NA-11 NA-77 NA-124