General Elections 2008

NA-62 National Assembly Jhelum-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Raja Muhammad Safdar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 92479 votes, the second runner up was Chaudhary Shahbaz Hussain from Pakistan Muslim League who got 61524 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 370090 voters registered in NA-62, out of which 186272 votes were polled out, 180242 votes were valid and 6134 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 50.33 % for NA-62 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-62 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-62

Vote Registered 370090
Vote Polled 186272
Valid Votes 180242
Rejected Votes 6134
Percentage of Votes Polled 50.33 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-62

Candidates Party Votes
Raja Muhammad Safdar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 92479
Chaudhary Shahbaz Hussain Pakistan Muslim League 61524
Chaudhary Sohail Zafar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 20080
Raja Muhammad Imtiaz Kayani Independent 5741

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-81 NA-200 NA-265 NA-154 NA-93 NA-139 NA-197 NA-4 NA-189 NA-100 NA-42 NA-225 NA-120 NA-109 NA-260 NA-182 NA-7 NA-177 NA-247 NA-249 NA-205 NA-19 NA-61 NA-151 NA-18 NA-267 NA-133 NA-137 NA-14 NA-20 NA-188 NA-237 NA-59 NA-106 NA-58 NA-84 NA-213 NA-17 NA-217 NA-47 NA-184 NA-72