General Elections 2008

NA-63 National Assembly Jhelum-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Raja Muhammad Asad Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 79662 votes, the second runner up was Ch.shahbaz Hussain from Pakistan Muslim League who got 51666 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 378616 voters registered in NA-63, out of which 163005 votes were polled out, 158985 votes were valid and 83 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43 % for NA-63 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-63 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-63

Vote Registered 378616
Vote Polled 163005
Valid Votes 158985
Rejected Votes 83
Percentage of Votes Polled 43 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-63

Candidates Party Votes
Raja Muhammad Asad Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 79662
Ch.shahbaz Hussain Pakistan Muslim League 51666
Ali-uz-zaman Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24476
Brig. (r) Mahmood Hussain Azad Independent 3181

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-181 NA-171 NA-69 NA-110 NA-2 NA-212 NA-155 NA-100 NA-97 NA-86 NA-35 NA-246 NA-198 NA-58 NA-139 NA-236 NA-104 NA-161 NA-190 NA-134 NA-125 NA-188 NA-258 NA-233 NA-32 NA-7 NA-136 NA-252 NA-39 NA-64 NA-98 NA-213 NA-176 NA-245 NA-183 NA-85 NA-20 NA-248 NA-106 NA-10 NA-174 NA-154