General Elections 2008

NA-64 National Assembly Sargodha-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Nadeem Afzal Gondal from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 65628 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Farooq Baha-ul-haq Shah from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 60460 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 429937 voters registered in NA-64, out of which 181349 votes were polled out, 176605 votes were valid and 5687 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 42.18 % for NA-64 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-64 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-64

Vote Registered 429937
Vote Polled 181349
Valid Votes 176605
Rejected Votes 5687
Percentage of Votes Polled 42.18 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-64

Candidates Party Votes
Nadeem Afzal Gondal Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 65628
Muhammad Farooq Baha-ul-haq Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 60460
Haroon Ehsan Piracha Pakistan Muslim League 45390
Malik Muhammad Nawaz Independent 4603
Peerzada Muhammad Ibrahim Shah. Independent 524

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-250 NA-234 NA-117 NA-116 NA-64 NA-163 NA-158 NA-118 NA-124 NA-36 NA-94 NA-55 NA-232 NA-147 NA-99 NA-82 NA-77 NA-24 NA-144 NA-134 NA-30 NA-120 NA-183 NA-170 NA-181 NA-267 NA-205 NA-41 NA-129 NA-220 NA-243 NA-34 NA-204 NA-76 NA-14 NA-16 NA-211 NA-206 NA-132 NA-25 NA-254 NA-95