General Elections 2008

NA-67 National Assembly Sargodha-IV - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Ch. Anwar Ali Cheema from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 83594 votes, the second runner up was Dr.zulfiqar Ali Bhatti from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 66392 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 372351 voters registered in NA-67, out of which 174471 votes were polled out, 170981 votes were valid and 3496 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.85 % for NA-67 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-67 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-67

Vote Registered 372351
Vote Polled 174471
Valid Votes 170981
Rejected Votes 3496
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.85 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-67

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Anwar Ali Cheema Pakistan Muslim League 83594
Dr.zulfiqar Ali Bhatti Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 66392
Ch.muhammad Ali Gujar, Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 20225
Mohsin Shah Nawaz Ranjha Independent 400
Ahtasham Murtaza Independent 266
Syed Arif Abbas Shah Independent 104

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-53 NA-122 NA-117 NA-56 NA-221 NA-157 NA-179 NA-112 NA-211 NA-177 NA-39 NA-169 NA-51 NA-136 NA-118 NA-92 NA-78 NA-231 NA-106 NA-232 NA-141 NA-199 NA-203 NA-26 NA-230 NA-113 NA-258 NA-41 NA-86 NA-128 NA-248 NA-247 NA-105 NA-156 NA-110 NA-167 NA-181 NA-209 NA-216 NA-146 NA-233 NA-121