General Elections 2008

NA-68 National Assembly Sargodha-V - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sardar Muhammad Shafqat Hayat Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 88967 votes, the second runner up was Mian Azhar Ahmed Qureshi from Independent who got 58579 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 383743 voters registered in NA-68, out of which 153694 votes were polled out, 150109 votes were valid and 3585 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.05 % for NA-68 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-68 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-68

Vote Registered 383743
Vote Polled 153694
Valid Votes 150109
Rejected Votes 3585
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.05 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-68

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Muhammad Shafqat Hayat Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 88967
Mian Azhar Ahmed Qureshi Independent 58579
Rai Sikandar Hayat Bhatti Independent 2264
Syed Sajjad Hussain Sherazi Independent 299

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-206 NA-4 NA-49 NA-268 NA-257 NA-143 NA-193 NA-13 NA-48 NA-162 NA-79 NA-47 NA-165 NA-90 NA-147 NA-210 NA-140 NA-118 NA-203 NA-138 NA-226 NA-89 NA-155 NA-116 NA-196 NA-167 NA-238 NA-52 NA-30 NA-222 NA-112 NA-53 NA-246 NA-61 NA-252 NA-20 NA-88 NA-261 NA-245 NA-106 NA-168 NA-216