General Elections 2008

NA-7 National Assembly Lower Dir-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Asfandiyar Wali Khan from Awami National Party was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 57234 votes, the second runner up was Naseer Mohammad Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 17883 votes. 3 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 273747 voters registered in NA-7, out of which 88491 votes were polled out, 87587 votes were valid and 2212 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 32.32 % for NA-7 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-7 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-7

Vote Registered 273747
Vote Polled 88491
Valid Votes 87587
Rejected Votes 2212
Percentage of Votes Polled 32.32 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-7

Candidates Party Votes
Asfandiyar Wali Khan Awami National Party 57234
Naseer Mohammad Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17883
Kalim Akbar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3588

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-13 NA-166 NA-190 NA-154 NA-6 NA-30 NA-144 NA-62 NA-72 NA-38 NA-47 NA-104 NA-267 NA-45 NA-79 NA-174 NA-123 NA-196 NA-208 NA-147 NA-255 NA-161 NA-55 NA-169 NA-175 NA-182 NA-263 NA-40 NA-125 NA-181 NA-7 NA-24 NA-3 NA-204 NA-23 NA-60 NA-42 NA-233 NA-150 NA-201 NA-215 NA-51