General Elections 2008

NA-70 National Assembly Khushab-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Malik Shakir Bashir Awan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 66361 votes, the second runner up was Malik Muhammad Ehsan Ullah Tiwana from Independent who got 58906 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 273799 voters registered in NA-70, out of which 166328 votes were polled out, 160524 votes were valid and 5809 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60.75 % for NA-70 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-70 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-70

Vote Registered 273799
Vote Polled 166328
Valid Votes 160524
Rejected Votes 5809
Percentage of Votes Polled 60.75 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-70

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Shakir Bashir Awan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 66361
Malik Muhammad Ehsan Ullah Tiwana Independent 58906
Sardar Shujah Muhammad Khan Independent 29187
Malik Sultan Mehmood Wadhal Tiwana Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6070

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-56 NA-229 NA-83 NA-170 NA-98 NA-59 NA-172 NA-197 NA-148 NA-241 NA-81 NA-239 NA-47 NA-264 NA-108 NA-151 NA-76 NA-236 NA-166 NA-195 NA-257 NA-227 NA-18 NA-181 NA-94 NA-192 NA-261 NA-244 NA-160 NA-162 NA-238 NA-154 NA-168 NA-234 NA-107 NA-225 NA-68 NA-55 NA-72 NA-210 NA-17 NA-180