General Elections 2008

NA-72 National Assembly Mianwali-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Humair Hayat Rokhari from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 49294 votes, the second runner up was Dr.sher Afghan Khan Niazi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 46931 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 307839 voters registered in NA-72, out of which 165729 votes were polled out, 160128 votes were valid and 6286 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 53.83 % for NA-72 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-72 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-72

Vote Registered 307839
Vote Polled 165729
Valid Votes 160128
Rejected Votes 6286
Percentage of Votes Polled 53.83 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-72

Candidates Party Votes
Humair Hayat Rokhari Independent 49294
Dr.sher Afghan Khan Niazi Pakistan Muslim League 46931
Inamullah Khan Niazi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 44868
Haji Muhammad Khurshid Anwar Khan Independent 17746
Malik Subhoh Saddiq Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 1007
Hameed Akhtar Independent 283

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-94 NA-179 NA-17 NA-230 NA-165 NA-22 NA-172 NA-139 NA-138 NA-127 NA-36 NA-177 NA-5 NA-140 NA-246 NA-108 NA-157 NA-265 NA-202 NA-45 NA-160 NA-85 NA-118 NA-46 NA-24 NA-6 NA-123 NA-174 NA-171 NA-185 NA-104 NA-132 NA-182 NA-78 NA-95 NA-163 NA-49 NA-1 NA-39 NA-222 NA-12 NA-141