General Elections 2008

NA-74 National Assembly Bhakkar-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Rasheed Akbar Khan from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 98366 votes, the second runner up was Dr. Muhammad Afzal Khan Dhandla from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 86688 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 300762 voters registered in NA-74, out of which 194925 votes were polled out, 188776 votes were valid and 6885 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 64.81 % for NA-74 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-74 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-74

Vote Registered 300762
Vote Polled 194925
Valid Votes 188776
Rejected Votes 6885
Percentage of Votes Polled 64.81 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-74

Candidates Party Votes
Rasheed Akbar Khan Independent 98366
Dr. Muhammad Afzal Khan Dhandla Pakistan Muslim League (N) 86688
Hafeez Ullah Khan Advocate Independent 3272
Mureed Hussain Shah Independent 336
Moulana Muhammad Safi Ullah Independent 114

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-189 NA-239 NA-185 NA-134 NA-152 NA-53 NA-13 NA-34 NA-16 NA-155 NA-128 NA-227 NA-194 NA-218 NA-234 NA-220 NA-19 NA-101 NA-164 NA-245 NA-210 NA-173 NA-74 NA-174 NA-156 NA-148 NA-62 NA-83 NA-27 NA-90 NA-190 NA-9 NA-140 NA-11 NA-59 NA-65 NA-255 NA-143 NA-233 NA-241 NA-77 NA-66